A new Member! :)

Say hello and shake our hands

Moderators: cwbyrvr, Nachos

Kanaria

A new Member! :)

Post by Kanaria » Tue May 23, 11:53 2017

Hello :)
First i'd like to introduce myself, i'm Kanaria and 25 years old. I'm from germany so you may excuse
any spelling and or grammatical errors. But of course i'll always appreciate being corrected.
I'm studying computer science and am currently in my second semester. It is pretty though especially
if you're the only female but i still have a lot of fun learning all about it. Other than that i enjoy digital
drawing and reading.

Your username, nicknames, how to pronounce it: Kanaria kahnahria i guess? :) i have this username
almost anywhere and i took it from the japanese word for Canary bird, short Kana
Educational Status: Hopefully bachelor of applied sciences soon :)
Favorite color: Green
Favorite animal: everything fluffy
Favorite food: Curry
If you are wearing pants, please describe them: hum, they're green and uh have some holes in it. :)
Did you find the FAQ link? yes

It's my first time in a Forum, i hope to have a lot of interesting conversations here :)

Cheers, Kana

rowan

Re: A new Member! :)

Post by rowan » Tue May 23, 12:01 2017

Welcome! I've been to part of Germany and enjoyed visiting. I'd like to see the other parts someday!

Do you speak Japanese? Also, what kinds of curry do you like?

As a woman in physics I hear ya, find women to support you from other departments!
spacefem wrote:All your logical argue are belong to us!

Kanaria

Post by Kanaria » Tue May 23, 12:10 2017

Thanks!
And that's really nice to hear, in what part of Germany were you? :) if you're interested in it i can really
recommend visiting some of our castles for your next visit.

And sadly i don't speak much Japanese, i can merely introduce myself haha. The Japanese classes were
shut down after the first semester because of lack of interest. Tough i'm thinking about joining the Italy
or Russian class in the future :)