Hello to all, New Here

Say hello and shake our hands

Moderators: cwbyrvr, Nachos

Cuevas4676

Hello to all, New Here

Post by Cuevas4676 » Thu Jun 29, 22:17 2017

Hey, I just joined to see what this is all about. I saw the "read this first" post so here's some info about me...

Your username, nicknames, how to pronounce it: Username is Cuevas4676 and my real name is Cecilia.
Occupation/Potential Occupation: I'm an educational administrator. I currently work as a principal of a tiny alternative high school. We educate young people that other schools have deemed as "problem kids." Our students are awesome and headstrong and I love my job. I've been in education for about 9 years.
Educational Status: I have a BA and MA in English, and a MA in educational administration. I studied English and specialized in Ethnic Literature. I taught for a few years and then went back to become an administrator.
Notable Hobbies: I play the piano, paint and write music. I also started making jewelry recently. I can't stop. I opened an Etsy shop to try and sell my creations but it's not taking off really. If anyone has any feedback or advice for me my stuff can be found at
https://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtesaniaAmericana
Favorite Website/Blog: Hmmm. Don't really have one.
Favorite color: Yellow
Favorite animal: Elephant
Favorite food: Pickles
If you are wearing pants, please describe them: Black yoga pants with paint all over them.
What brought you to spacefem/how'd you find us? Don't even remember, some random thing I clicked on.
Did you find the FAQ link? Yes

Cuevas4676

Re: Hello to all, New Here

Post by Cuevas4676 » Thu Jun 29, 22:22 2017

Also I'm about to take a road trip this weekend, and could use a good book recommendation. Some of my favorite authors are Jhumpa Lahiri, Margaret Atwood, and James Baldwin, just to name a few.

MFS

Post by MFS » Thu Jun 29, 22:28 2017

pickles??? I'm sorry... we cannot be friends. However, one of my kids would be ok with your love of pickles.