I got my dream job!

Whatever weirdo topics you feel like bringing up

Moderators: MFS, monk

Saberslash
Location: Not quite sure... AHHHH! WHAT WAS THAT?!?! Oh my god, its after me! AHHHHHHH-

I got my dream job!

Post by Saberslash » Fri Oct 28, 9:53 2016

I am not dead. Have not been on in a while, but I have been lurking, as I am prone to do. Life has had its ups and downs, but since I am trying to stay positive I will try to focus on the ups.

I have finally graduated college. I now have my Bachelor degree in Computer Technology Management. So yay for that. More importantly, after much waiting and business politics I have my dream job. I am now a computer technician for a local business. It has been a blast, having tons of fun, getting to play with lots of tools, and I get the joy of helping people.

As some of you might remember I may or may not have emotional issues/depression issues. I am on meds for that, and have been for some time (since year 2 of college). Everything there seems okay, though lately they haven't been helping as much so I have an appointment to address that. I am now what some might call.... normal.... "normal".

With this new job has come some changes. I got my dream vehicle since we needed another car, a 2016 Honda CR-V EX. So pretty, so nice. My job knows about my depression and is more than willing to work with me if I have any problems. They have been so nice and understanding. My boss is awesome as well, even graduated with the same degree from the same place, so we have tons of stories to share and we joke around a lot.

My daughter is now 8. I am still married to the love of my life. I now have 2 ferrets (graduation present from my wife), still have most of my cats.

Wow, kinda all over the place with this one.
To sum up:
Not dead. Graduated College. Dream Job. Dream Car. Dealing with adult problems like an adult. So many pets. Much wow!

Also, 800th post! Woo!
Sticks and stones may break my bones but whips and chains excite me.